17 Nov: Milltown Stages Entry List

 … Annabelle Tennant Milltown Stages Rally, Sun 21st Nov …

The final round of the Marshall Construction Scottish Tarmack Rally Championship takes place on Sunday (21st of Nov) in the far north of the country near Elgin, or if you live in Wick the deep south near Elgin! The event is called the Annabelle Tennant Milltown Stages Rally in memory of the late and much loved ‘Gravel Granny’ herself, Annabelle Tennant whom we lost some 5 years ago now.

( http://www.jaggybunnet.co.uk/2016/04/01-apr-obituary-annabelle-tennant/ )

This event was a late addition to the national series because of the Covid restrictions earlier in the year and it’s not really a ‘new’ event, the Milltown site having been used for rallying in the past but the organising Condor MSC team have managed to gain permission to re-introduce the sport to this vast complex.

With the overall championship title all but decided, a number of the tarmack regulars won’t be making the trip but the entry has been bolstered by quite a few of the local forest rally specialists who just fancy an outing before Winter sets in now that the forest season is over for the year. That should bring an extra dash of ‘final fling fever’ to proceedings!

For instance, Bruce McCombie has swapped a 4WD Ford for a 2WD job and Scott MacBeth will wheel out his Lancer after an excellent top ten run on Mull. Andy Horne has swapped his Metro for the Darrian this weekend and Steven Ronaldson is going to give his own 6R4 an airing.

Of particular interest is the number 10 entry from Kris ‘the boy’ Tennant and Laura, dusting the cobwebs off the family Subaru Impreza. There are also a couple of oddball pairings to watch out for and wouldn’t it be interesting to have a voice recorder in the Arbuthnott Ford Focus which Sandy will be sharing with Mike Grant – sweary-word bleeper at the ready! And Nikki Addison is teaming up with Clare MacKenzie in the wee Peugeot.

But interest may well centre on the race for the overall title of 2021 Scottish Tarmack Champion. By my reckoning, Jamie Miller has an outside chance of taking the title from would-be champ Alistair Inglis, but Jamie will need a maximum point score while Alistair will have to finish 4th or lower to lose it. As for championship runner-up that could be anyone’s game including those above and Des Campbell and Innes Mochrie.

This event will also be the final round of this year’s 2021 Junior 1000 series.

Entry List:
1, Alistair Inglis/Colin Inglis (Ford Fiesta R5) 1600, 2001 4wd 
2, Bruce McCombie/Teri McCombie (Ford Escort) 2000, 2001 2wd 
3, Scott MacBeth/Neil Shanks (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo9) 1998, 2001 4wd 
4, Barry Groundwater/Michael Hendry (Subaru Impreza S11 WRC) 1999, 2001 4wd 
5, Greg Inglis/Ian Parker (Lotus Exige) 2150, 2001 2wd 
6, Andy Horne/Alison Horne (Darrian T90) 2500, 2001 2wd 
8, Steven Ronaldson/Donald Ross (MG Metro 6R4) 3000, 2001 4wd 
9, Scott McCombie/Murray Strachan (Mitsubishi Lancer) 2000, 2001 4wd 
10, Kris Tennant/Laura Tennant (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 2001 4wd 
11, David Ross/Kyle Mackintosh (Mitsubishi Evo5) 2000, 2001 4wd 
12, Stephen Fraser/Morgan Redpath (Mini 1275 GT) 1380, 0-1400 
13, Brett McKenzie/Graham Kelman (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 2001 4wd 
14, Michael Renton/John Shepheard (Subaru Impreza GC8) 1990, 2001 4wd 
15, Alan Wallace/Darren Robertson (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6) 1998, 2001 4wd 
16, Des Campbell/Craig Forsyth (Peugeot 206) 1600, 1401 
18, Gerry Fitzelle/Flaxen Knox (Ford Escort Mk2) 2398, 2001 2wd 
19, Jim McDowall/Shona Hale (Subaru Impreza) 1998, 2001 4wd 
20, Brian Watson/Sean Donnelly (Ford Escort Mk2) 1998, 1601 
21, James Miller/Ian McCulloch (Citroën C2-R2 MAX) 1600, 1401 
22, Euan Mackay/Daniel Forsyth (Peugeot 106) 1598, 1401 
23, Gordon Mackay/Ricky Finlayson (Peugeot 106 Cup Car) 1598, 1401 
24, Gareth John Dalgliesh/Kenneth John Dalgliesh (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 2001 4wd 
25, Ewan Stanhope/Cameron Dunn (Vauxhall Corsa Maxi) 1600, 1401 
26, Dave McIntyre/Andy Brown (Vauxhall Nova) 1600, 1401 
27, Bobby MacDonald/Ross Callander (Subaru Impreza) 1999, 2001 4wd 
28, Stephen Hunter/Tom Hynd (Honda Civic) 1998, 1601 
29, Ross MacDonald/Matthew Johnstone (Honda Civic) 2000, 1601 
30, Andrew Scott/Iain Robertson (Ford Escort Mk2) 2371, 2001 2wd 
31, Innes Mochrie/Kirsty Mochrie (Rover Metro) 1396, 0-1400 
32, Christopher Smith/Amy McCubbin (Vauxhall Corsa) 1400, 0-1400 
33, Hamish Grant/Stewart Hurst (Ford Escort Mk2) 2500, 2001 2wd 
34, John O'Kane/Meghan O'Kane (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 2001 4wd 
35, Darren Graham McDonald/Sarah Young (Subaru/Impreza) 1996, 2001 4wd 
36, Sandy Arbuthnott/Mike Grant (Ford Focus 4WD) 2000, 2001 4wd 
37, Colvin Howie/Paul Glass (Hillman Avenger) 1598, 1401 
38, Gavin Lloyd/Gordon Clark (Vauxhall Nova) 1400, 0-1400 
39, Brian Beefy Fraser/Gordon Chalmers (Hillman Avenger) 1598, 1401 
40, Kenny Moore/Fiona Moir (Hillman Avenger) 1600, 1401 
41, Steven Chalmers/Andrew Stevenson (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 2001 4wd 
42, Cameron Davidson/Oliver Lennox (Peugeot 205) 1905, 1601 
43, Iain Urquhart/Michael Mackenzie (Mitsubishi Evo) 2000, 2001 4wd 
44, Neil Philip/Ian Philip (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 2001 4wd 
45, Kevin Jeffray/Linda Thomas (Toyota Corolla T Sport) 1760, 1601 
46, Martin Lock/Miki Lock (Ford Focus) 2500, 2001 2wd 
47, Steven Fraser/Kevin Ronaldson (Mitsubishi Evo2) 2001 4wd 
48, Aileen Forrest/John Forrest (Mitsubishi Evo9) 1998, 2001 4wd 
49, Robert Tonge/Alan Reid (MG ZR) 1396, 0-1400 
50, Nikki Addison/Clare MacKenzie (Peugeot 106) 1600, 1401 
51, Kevin Maguire/Karen MacLeod (Hillman Avenger) 1598, 1401 
101, Letisha Conn/Richard Stewart (Skoda Citigo) 998, J 1000
102, Rian Walker/Stuart McBride (Skoda Citigo) 999, J 1000 
103, Aaron Webster/Neil S Jeffrey (Nissan Micra) 998, J 1000 
104, Evan Findlay/Gordon Finnie (Peugeot 107) 998, J 1000 
105, Jack Ryan/Robin Nicolson (VW Up) 999, J 1000