13 Sep: Memorial Garden Rally Prevu

… Memorial Garden Stages Rally, Sat 15 Sept …

Condor Motorsports Club has got a decent entry for this weekend’s Memorial Garden Stages Rally at RM Condor just outside Arbroath on Saturday 15th September.

The main event of course is for the Juniors. This is Round 6 of the Junior 1000 Ecosse Challenge which is currently being led by Johnnie Mackay with a 19 point lead over Fraser Anderson. Another winning drive (2 out of 5 so far) could put the title beyond reach of the pursuit and make Mackay the 2018 champion. That puts the pressure on Anderson and 3rd placed Andrew Blackwood who both badly need a maximum point score to stay in the hunt. And if you fancy an outside bet, Lewis Haining failed to score last time out with various transmission problems at Solway, but he won the opening round this year and has two second places bolstering his chances of fighting for the title, so he could yet spoil the party.

The ‘senior’ event promises plenty of close fought action too with Ian Forgan top seed ahead of Ian Paterson, James Gibb and Alan Wallace, and here’s another outside bet, young Greg Inglis in a Lotus Exige is seeded at 5. Mechanical issues last time out prevented him showing what he and the car is capable of. We’ll find out this weekend.

The first car is away at 08.30 but unless you’re doing it, servicing or marshalling then you won’t see any of it. This is a NON-SPECTATOR event because it’s held entirely within MoD property.

Full Entry List
1, Ian Forgan/Sarah Forgan (Subaru Impreza) 1999, 4WD
2, Ian Paterson/Allan Paterson (Subaru B13) 1995, 4WD
3, James Gibb/Charley Sayer-Payne (Mitsubishi Evo 7) 1998, 4WD
4, Alan Wallace/Darren Robertson (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6) 1998, 4WD
5, Greg Inglis/Ian Parker (Lotus Exige) 1800, 1601
6, Iain Sanderson/Kyle Dods (Ford Escort Mk2) 1998, 1601
7, Gareth Dalgliesh/Kenneth Dalgliesh (Subaru Impreza) 2000, 4WD
8, Graeme Rintoul/Jim Rintoul (Ford Fiesta) 1998, 1601
9, Cameron Stout/Jamie Stout (Prodrive Impreza) 2000, 4WD
10, Michael Glendinning/Charlie Payne (Vauxhall Nova) 0, 1401
11, Martin Watterston/Kenny Anderson (Subaru Impreza) 1999, 4WD
12, Mike Robertson/Gary McDonald (Subaru Impreza) 1998, 4WD
13, Andy Scott/Caroline Scott (Ford Escort Mk 2) 2371, 2WD
14, Steve McGregor/Malcolm Vie (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo3) 1998, 4WD
15, Steven Crockett/Martin Henderson (Peugeot 205) 1360, 0-1400
16, Jonathan MacDonald/Chris Wareham (Peugeot 306 GTi-6) 1998, 1601
17, Stephen Dunn/Ian Murray (Honda Civic Type R) 2000, 1601
18, Paul Orchiston/James Clark (Audi TT) 1800, 4WD
19, Drew Barker/Shona Hale (Citroen C2) 1400, 0-1400
20, Allan Watt/Kayleigh Strachan (Citroen Saxo) 1590, 1401
21, James Strachan/Cathy Shergold (Peugeot 106) 1, 0-1400
22, Stuart Waite/Lisa Demirkoc (Peugeot 206) 1587, 1401
23, Aiden Henderson/Michael Moates (Peugeot 106) 1360, 0-1400

101, Johnnie Mackay/Gordon Reid (Suzuki Alto) 996, J 1000
102, Lewis Haining/George Myatt (Skoda Citigo) 1000, J 1000
103, Andrew Blackwood/Richard Stewart (Citroen C1) 999, J 1000
104, Fraser Anderson/Ian Sheills (Citroen C1) 998, J 1000
105, Oliver Hunter/Tom Hynd (Peugeot 107) 1000, J 1000
106, Amy McCubbin/Jane Nicol (Skoda CitiGo) 998, J 1000
107, Cameron Davidson/Ian McRae (Nissan Micra) 1000, J 1000
108, Jack Hall/Niall Thomson (Nissan Micra) 998, J 1000
109, Aaron Webster/Colin Baxter (Nissan Micra) 998, J 1000
110, Erica Winning/Mark Runciman (Nissan Micra) 999, J 1000