22 Oct: Galloway Hills entry list

… Armstrong Galloway Hills Rally, Sunday 2th October …

It’s a sad reflection on the current state of forest rallying in Scotland when this weekend’s Armstrong Galloway Hills Rally can only attract 61 entries. Poor reward for such huge effort by the organising team. However, what they lack in quantity they have in quality with a top ten that wouldn’t disgrace a Scottish Championship round, plus the added attraction of the number 61 ‘seed’ Jonny Greer.

Heading the entry list is the 2015 Scottish Champion Jock Armstrong but right in his wheeltracks is last weekend’s Cambrian winner David Bogie out for some more ‘seat time’ ahead of next month’s Rally Wales GB. Iain Wilson will also be using this event to ensure the Subaru is fit for next month’s Rally Wales National while Thomas Gray will debut his new Proton Satria. The Scottish Junior Champion won a free entry on the Rally Wales National following his class win on the Jim Clark Reivers Rally earlier this year, and has replaced his Toyota Yaris with the Proton. It will be interesting to see how he gets on this weekend.

With the help of the Forestry Commission the organisers have created some spectator areas for recommended viewing, so have a look at the map and plan your day.

Map here: 2015 GHR – Spectator Information
08.30 Hrs: Rally Start – Karcare, Station Yard, Castle Douglas
08.54 Hrs: SS1 – The Toffee Shop Laggan O’Dee 1
09.39 Hrs: SS2 – Race & Rally Fleet 1
10.28 Hrs: SS3 – Motorwise Laggan O’Dee 2
11.07 Hrs: SS4 – Oakbank Services Craigencallie
11.37 Hrs: Service – Kirroughtree
12.43 Hrs: SS5 – Stewartry Tyres Fleet 2
13.28 Hrs: SS6 – Jas P Wilson Forest Machines Cairn Edward
14.22 Hrs: Rally Finish – Karcare, Station Yard, Castle Douglas
16.00 Hrs: Prizegiving – Town Hall, St Andrews Street, Castle Douglas

Entry List:
1, Jock Armstrong/Paula Swinscoe, (Castle Douglas/Withnell) Subaru Impreza, Class 12
2, David Bogie/Kevin Rae, (Dumfries/Jedburgh) Ford Fiesta R5, 13
3, Desi Henry/John Rowan (Portglenone/Cushendall) Skoda Fabia S2000,12
4, Rory Young/Allan Cathers (Kirkgunzeon/Brampton) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 5, 11
5. Mark McCulloch/Michael Hendry (Dumfries/Archiestown) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX, 11
6, Niall Henry/Damien Duffin (Portglenone/Rasharkin) Subaru Impreza WRC, 13
7, Fraser Wilson/Craig Wallace (Port William/Kirriemuir) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 10
8, Chris Collie/Neil Shanks (Aberdeen/Elgin) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6, 11
9, John McClory/David Hood (Strathblane/Elderslie) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 10
10, Scott McCombie/Mark Fisher (Banchory/Workington) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 12
11, Greg McKnight/Chris McKnight (Penpont/Dumfries) Ford Escort Mk2, 8
12, Seamus O’Connell/Andy Richardson (Dungiven/Dungiven) Ford Escort Mk2, 9
14, David Crossen/Chris McSherry (Comber/Carryduff) Ford Escort Mk2, 8
15, Ian Baumgart/Mike Dickson (Hawick/Galashiels) Subaru Impreza, 11
16, John Rintoul/Ross Hynd (Lower Largo/Inverbervie) Hyundai Accent WRC, 13
17, John Wink/John Forrest (Huntly/Inverurie) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 11
18, Iain Wilson/Keith Riddick (Dalbeattie/Haugh of Urr) Subaru Impreza, 11
19, Alasdair S Graham/Laura Stuart (Paisley/Alford) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 10
20, Keith Morris/Martin Forrest (Aberdeen/Aberdeen) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6, 11
21, Ross McFadzean/Scott Thomson (Ayr/Ayr) Subaru Impreza, 10
22, Richard Dickson/Roger Alcorn (New Abbey/Castle Douglas) Subaru Impreza, 11
23, Mickey McGillin/Aaron Johnston (Fintona/Fintona) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8, 10
24, Ross MacDonald/Matthew Johnstone (Inverness/Inverness) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 12
25, Robert Harkness/Mike Curry (Stewarton/Thornhill) BMW 316i, 9
26, Gordon Murray/David O’Brien (Perth/Duns) Ford Escort Mk2, 9
27, Paddy McToal/Connor O’Loan (Ballymena/Martinstown) Ford Escort Mk2, 5
28, Alex Curran/Heather Grisedale (Dumfries/Grange over Sands) Vauxhall Corsa, 4
29, Gareth White/Greg Halfpenny (St Boswells/Peebles) Citroen DS3 R3T, 9
30, John McIlwraith/Scott Young (Canonbie/Duns) Ford Escort RS, 6
31, David Goose/Richard Wardle (Spalding/Pickering) Ford Escort RS, 6
32, Paul McErlean/Niall McKenna (Bellaghy/Draperstown) Ford Escort Mk2, 8
33, James Gibb/Jane Nicol (Kilmarnock/Edinburgh) Ford AG Fiesta, 12
34, Angus Lawrie/Peredur Wyn Davies (Castle Douglas/Pwllheli) Vauxhall Corsa, 2
35, Murray Coulthard/ohn Frew (Twynholm/Mauchline) Citroen C2R2 Max, 4
36, Alan Atcheson/David Young (Strabane/Omagh) Ford Escort Mk2, 5
37, Spencer Wilkinson/Jamie Edwards (Stockton Heath/Wrexham) Subaru Impreza STi N15, 10
38, Derrick Jobb/TBA (Fintona/TBA) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8, 11
39, Donald Peacock/Scott Peacock (Bridge of Dee/Bridge of Dee) Peugeot 205 GTi, 3
40, Thomas Gray/Dave Robson (Tore/Jedburgh) Proton Satria, 2
41, Jim Robertson/Colin Maxwell (Penpont/Dumfries) Citroen C2R2, 4
42, Scott Sloan/David Sloan (Dumfries/Dumfries) Vauxhall Corsa, 2
43, Simon Hay/Calum Jaffray (Aberdeen/Torphins) Peugeot 205 GTi, 3
44, Glen Irwin/David Turkington (Castlederg/Cookstown) Corsa GSi, 4
45, Eamon Doherty/Damian McAulay (Garvagh/Loughgiel) Ford Escort Mk2, 5
46, Steven Bellshaw/Alasdair McIlroy (Ullapool/Jedburgh) Peugeot 205 GTi, 3
47, Billy Thomson/Sean Duffy (Glenlochar/Biggar) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9, 11
48, Bill Lymburn/Helen Lara Lymburn (Corbridge/Barrasford) Ford Escort Mk2, 9
49, Jan Budge/Yan Griffiths (Thatcham/Church Village) Subaru Impreza, 11
50, Kieran O’Kane/John Bryce (Larbert/Wishaw) Opel Ascona, 9
51, Niall Cowan/Paul Gribben (Dumfries/Annan) MG ZR, 2
52, Linzi Henderson/TBA (Lanark/TBA) Subaru Impreza,11
53, Thaarique Fazal/Amanda Burney (Gretna/Kirkcudbright) Peugeot 205 GTi, 3
54, Eoin McGuckian/Eoin McGuckian (Jnr) (Garvagh/Garvagh) Ford Escort Mk2, 2
55, Alan McMorran/Albert Connelly (Castle Douglas) Talbot Avenger, 3
56, Kevin Burns/David Findlay (Blairgowrie/Blairgowrie) Honda Civic Type R, 7
57, Andy Chalmers/Martin MacCabe (Fyvie/Glasgow) Ford Escort Mk2, 5
58, Ian Milne/Graham Bruce (Brechin/Marykirk) Ford Escort Mk2, 6
59, Andy Struthers/Pete Weall (Libberton/Lenzie) Citroen C2, 1
60, Allan Matheson/Hamish Brown (Inverness/Maybole) Ford Escort Mk2, 3
61, Jonny Greer/Kirsty Riddick (Carryduff/Haugh of Urr) Citroen DS3 R5, 13