24 Sep: Arbroath Rally, Entry List

… Arbroath Stages Rally, 25th Sept 2021 …

Alistair Inglis and David Coutts head the entry list in their Ford Fiesta R5 for this Saturday’s Marshall Construction Scottish Tarmack Championship third round at Arbroath. Alistair currently holds 3rd place overall in the series after Mach1 and Warcop, but in the absence of series leaders Kyle Adam and Jamie Millar he could earn himself a big handful of points this weekend.

Greg Inglis and Ian Parker run at two in the Lotus ahead of the Lancer Evo6 of Alan Wallace and Darren Robertson  making their first appearance of the season in the tarmack series. With just one score to his credit, Des Campbell scored maximum points at Warcop last time out so another class win here in the Peugeot 206 with Craig Forsyth could give his title hopes a serious boost.

Similarly, Chris McCallum currently holding 5th place in the championship in his Mk2 which he shares with son Peter could see him move further up the points tables.

It’s unfortunate that the organising Condor Motor Sports Club has received such a poor entry for their event, but it was only included in the Scottish Championship after earlier rounds in the series were cancelled due to Covid. Maybe we’ll find out why this weekend, it can’t have been the money, the Entry Fee was only 270 quid for 40 miles of stages.

Boosting the entry are 8 Junior Ecosse 1000 teams and it will be good to see the youngsters giving it yee-haa on Saturday. Sadly this is a closed venue, non spectator event, so you’ll just have to read about it here when the report is published.

Entry List:

1,  Alistair Inglis/David Coutts (Ford Fiesta R5) 2001 4wd

2, Greg Inglis/Ian Parker (Lotus Exige) 2001 2wd

4, Alan Wallace/Darren Robertson (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6) 2001 4wd

5, Des Campbell/Craig Forsyth (Peugeot 206) 1401

6, Michael Glendinning/Tom Hynd (Subaru Impreza) 2001 2wd

7, Gordon Cunningham/Derek Keir (Mitsubishi Evo) 2001 4wd

8, Chris McCallum/Peter McCallum (Ford Escort Mk2) 2001 2wd

9, Ross Auld/Richard Stewart (Ford Escort Mk2) 2001 2wd

10, Richard Wheeler/Martin MacCabe (Ford Escort RS) 1601

11, James Gibb/Charley Sayer-Payne (BMW E30) 2001 2wd

12, Stephen Sawley/Rob Johnson (Ford Escort) 1601

13, Kevin Gray/Daniel Christie (Suzuki Swift) 1601

14, Alasdair Ingram/Calum MacDougal (Honda Civic VTI EK4) 1401

15, Andrew Scott/Iain Robertson (Ford Escort Mk2) 2001 2wd

16, Jonathan MacDonald/Chris Wareham (Peugeot 306 GTi-6) 1601

17, Fraser MacNicol/Neil Ross (Ford Escort Mk2) 2001 2wd

18, Drew Barker/Shona Hale (Vauxhall Corsa) 1401

19, David McIntyre/Andy Brown (Vauxhall Nova) 1401

20, Ian Cruden/Douglas Macintyre (Honda Civic) 2001 2wd

21, Alister Watson/Ian Murray (Ford Escort Mk2) 1601

22, Steven Crockett/Kenny Anderson (Peugeot 205) 0-1400

23, Colin Irving/Ken Bills (Talbot Sunbeam) 1601

24, Christopher Smith/Amy McCubbin (Vauxhall Corsa) 0-1400

25, James Wilson/Ian Wilson (MG ZR) 0-1400

26, Kevin Jeffray/Linda Thomas (Toyota Corolla T Sport) 1601

27, Robert Cumming/Andrew Gray (Vauxhall Astra) 1601

28, Kevin MacIver/Robin Nicolson (Ford Escort Mk2 X-Flow) 1401

29, Campbell McColm/Donald McColm (Ford Escort Mk2) 1601

30, Bobby MacDonald/Ross Callander (Subaru Impreza) 2001 4wd

31, Kenny Watt/Ella Tyson (Leyland Mini 1275) 0-1400

32, Claire Kilmurray/Duncan Smith (Suzuki Swift GTi) 0-1400

33, Scott Mccombie/Murray Strachan (Mitsubishi Lancer) 2001 4wd

34, Alistair Brearley JNR/Keith Atkinson (Suzuki Swift) 1401

101, Archie Swinscoe/Barry Young (Skoda Citigo) J 1000 ,

102, Max Speed/Alan Gilbert (Peugeot 107) J 1000 ,

103, Sam Pattison/Paul Whittaker (Skoda Citigo) J 1000 ,

104, Tom Johnstone/Ian McRae (Skoda Citigo) J 1000 ,

105, Letisha Conn/Ashleigh Morris (Skoda Citego) J 1000 ,

106, Aaron Joseph Danuel Webster/Neil S Jeffrey (Nissan Micra) J 1000 ,

107, Rian Walker/Stuart McBride (Skoda Citigo) J 1000 ,

108, Evan Findlay/Gordon Finnie (Peugeot 107) J 1000 ,


NETRCNorth of England Tarmacadam Rally Championship
J1000Junior Ecosse 1000 Challenge
STRCScottish Tarmac Rally Championship


J 1000Junior 1000
0-1400up to 1400cc
14011401cc to 1600cc
16011601cc to 2000cc
2001 2wd2001cc and above 2WD
2001 4wd2001cc and above 4WD