09 Jul: Albar Kames Trophy entry list

… Albar Kames Trophy Rally & Junior Rally, Sunday 13 July …

If you missed Machrihanish and have read all the reports about how good it was, and you’re suffering rally withdrawal symptoms, then how about taking a trip to Kames at Muirkirk this Sunday for the Albar Kames Trophy Rally and Junior Rally.

There isn’t a big entry but it’s always good to see the Juniors participating. Just watching, and listening to, the enthusiasm of these 14–17 year olds will remind you what it was that got you hooked in this daft and expensive sport in the first place.

The first car is away at 9.00 am on the first of 16 special stages totalling 20 miles of timed to the second motoring.

So, skip the Sunday breakfast and have a bacon roll and tea at Kames, then a pie for afters! Ye cannae whack it.

Entry List:
2, Chris McCallum/Peter McCallum (Ford Escort MkII) 1998cc, 3
4, Derek Connell/Laura Marshall (Vauxhall Corsa) 1380cc, 1
5, Gary Keenan/TBA (Opel Manta) 1998cc, 3
6, Niall Thomson/tbc (Citroen Saxo VTR) 1580cc, 2
7, Lindsay Taylor/David Murie (Peugeot 205GTI) 1580cc, 2
8, Jordan Black/TBC (Citroen C2 VTS) 1585cc, 2
9, David Connell/William Brownlee (Vauxhall Corsa) 1389cc, 1
10, Blair Brown/Richard Simmonds (Peugeot 205 1.6 GTI) 1580cc, 2

91, Alexander Vassallo/Neil Colman (Citroen C1) 998, J1
92, Dylan O’Donnell/Tom Middlemiss (Nissan Micra) 998, J1
93, Michael Dickie/Martin Forrest (Toyota Aygo) 998, J1
94, Michael Robertson/Phil Sandham (Toyota Aygo) 998, J1
95, Brodie Balfour/Ian Nicoll (Toyota Aygo) 998, J1
96, Finlay Retson/Fraser Jones (Nissan Micra) 998, J1
97, Brandon Walsh/Ian Shiels (?) J1
98, Harris Wilson/Craig Wallace (Nissan Micra) 998, J1
99, Dale Kelly/Peter Weall (Nissan Micra) 1000, J1
910, Cameron Russell/Ian McRae (Nissian Micra) 999, J1